2014 Annual Board Meeting Wrap-Up

2014 Lenawee County Fair

The Agricultural Society of Lenawee County held their Annual Board Meeting on Wednesday. Oct. 15th, 2014. During the business portion of the meeting, officer and committee reports were given. No new proposed by-laws revisions were submitted. Elections were also held for directors and officers. Many thanks were shared throughout the evening for all who helped make the fair’s 175th anniversary so special. Great people and fantastic efforts resulted in a great 2014 fair week.

Directors elected for a 3 year term to expire in 2017 are:

Joann Crater-Hudson Township
Beth DeJonghe-Macon Township
Allen Hunt-Rome Township
Joe Ott-At Large
Dean Lakatos- Fairfield Township
Jason Wegner-Blissfield Township
Mark Vandenbusche-Ogden Township
Mike Wilson-Raisin Township
Open Board seats w/ no candidates from their geographic areas running were filled also and are:
Lynn Keller-Woodstock Township
Tim Stutzman-Tecumseh City
Ron Cambal was elected At Large for the term expiring in 2016.

Officers elected for a one year term at the Board of Directors meeting following the Annual meeting are:

President – Jason Wegner
Vice President – Mark Vandenbusche
Secretary – Beth DeJonghe
Treasurer – Vicki Daniels

The Agricultural Society of Lenawee County is committed to providing a safe environment and an education format, which will maintain family values and preserve our agricultural heritage. We also strive to provide activities and entertainment for the enjoyment of community members of all ages during fair week, as well as all year round.